Season of KDE


Season of KDE is an outreach program hosted by KDE community. It is a similar program like “Google Summer of Code”. The current round of Season of Code started in October and hope to go until January.

I am selected for Season of KDE with the project “Theme Designing for Pairs”. My mentor is Heena Mahour. Pairs is a KDE educational project focused on preschool children. It helps stimulating memory and logic skills of children. My project will cover the following aspects of “Pairs”.

  • Creating and adding new themes
  • Improve documentation
  • Re factor code base

When I found about SoK, I was looking for opportunities to contribute to open source community. My skills in creativity, technical documentation will help me to achieve the expected results very easily.

Leave a Reply

